Home

Although it’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog on here, I have been keeping up my writing. I write 3 blogs a week for a copywriting firm at the moment, which keeps my hand in, and I also write for my student magazine, mostly in the arts section. But now it’s the holidays, I have slightly more time to consider the world, and today I want to consider why writing is like the gym.

I don’t go to the gym everyday, but I do normally do some form of exercise, even if it’s just walking to uni and back, or housework etc. But one thing I do notice is this: when I don’t go to the gym for a while, I might not feel any less fit, but when I get on the crosstrainer or the rower, or anything I only do at the gym, I feel overwhelmed and much less able to do it. So I guess what I’m trying to say is this. I write pretty much everyday, what with my degree, and my blogs and my contributing to various magazines. But, it is writing creatively and just for me and whoever else wants to listen, on whatever the hell I want to ramble on which I miss, and which I get out of practise with. So here is blog one of hopefully many to come. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

