Home

I’ve had a quick dig around some of my old art journals, and thought I’d post a few of my favourite pages from my brown paper book:

IMG_2263 - Copy

Mixed media piece using vintage vogue book page and lace

IMG_2264 - Copy

Christmas pencil crayon drawing with aged brown masking tape and fabric tape

IMG_2265

“Think of all we could be capable of if we could just give ourselves permission” ‘Rainy days make for sunny mornings”

IMG_2262

Mixed Media sheet using highlighters, tipex, pen and book pages from Kate Atkinson’s ‘One Good Turn’

I do enjoy using a variety of materials, but as I mentioned in my last blog post, old books are one of my favourites at the moment. Actually, the book used in the last one wasn’t one I intended to use for art journalling! I read it on holiday as a new book, but the Tenerife heat dried out the glue and the pages began blowing away. I decided rather than watch them float away in the wind, I’d secure them in my suitcase and put them to good use when I got home.

And finally, I dug out a Moleskine book which I customised a while back and it’s made its way to my Etsy page – do have a look: 🙂

My Moleskine Cahier – click for link!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/129535556/moleskine-cahier-zigzag-washi-tape?

Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

