Home

I must admit in recent years I have become a porridge enthusiast! I never used to be a fan but now I really do see it as filling and a good aid to my weight loss. But I can get bored and so I need to constantly rethink ways I can make it interesting. Here are a few of mine.

20140514-084535.jpg

Pomegranate seeds and Options Chocolate caramel hot chocolate

20140514-084633.jpg

Raspberry and white chocolate options hot chocolate

20140514-084726.jpg

Just plain cocoa powder

20140514-095600.jpg

Banana, cinnamon and a drizzle of honey, with the tiniest bit of peanut butter (rest assured, were I not on a diet I would be scooping it in!)

20140521-090135.jpg
Melon and raisins

20140523-114817.jpg

Strawberries and cracked black pepper (if you haven’t tried that combo, do!)

Other ideas include seeds, nuts, sesame seeds for a savoury kick, jam, lemon curd, yoghurt, dried fruit and golden syrup if you want something a little naughtier! I unfortunately am a student, and as much as I’d LOVE all of the above in my cupboard there’s only one of me so I have to be selective! What’s your favourite topping?

2 thoughts on “Mixing up your porridge

Leave a Reply

