Home

I’m so pleased because this week I’ve managed to juggle 2 meals out, an evening at a comedy club and drinks and still lose weight. I’m on a bit of a water detox too – I know I drink far too much diet coke so I’ve really cut down this week which is quite an achievement for me. Here are some of the things I’ve eaten…

20140703-121613.jpg

My Dad made some vegetable soup and as I was going out for lunch at it was zero points on weight watchers, I decided to have some for breakfast! Because society can’t tell me what to eat when 😉

20140703-121757.jpg

I was actually saving myself for this delicious bad boy – I took my Nana out for lunch to Prezzo and I was actually really impressed with their healthy options – every pizza and pasta could be ordered in light and calories were on the menu. Definitely recommend there if you’re watching your weight!

20140703-121917.jpg

I actually went out with friends the following evening for a zizzi’s and had a similar type lower calorie pizza and then treated myself to a low option dessert too – 3 scoops of various gelato (6pp)

20140703-125447.jpg

Carrying on the Italian theme with this wrap pizza. I still cannot believe this came out at only 8pp as it was so delicious!

20140703-125943.jpg

Banana and peanut butter wrap – I’m not normally one who goes for sweet things for a lunchtime meal, but this was exactly what I fancied and it didn’t disappoint!

20140704-091740.jpg

Risotto still remains a firm favourite and this was a slightly hotter version than I usually make but equally as satisfying.

20140704-091829.jpg

Mum made me this delicious poached pear with melted dark chocolate – the chocolate feels so naughty even though it’s only 3 squares at 35 calories each. We poached them in water and vanilla essence so no sugar even necessary!

Leave a Reply

