Home

This Saturday was my boyfriend, Dan’s, 23rd birthday and I decided to indulge in a spot of baking, which has become a bit of a tradition. Two years ago I made him a chocolate cake with cake pops sticking out, last year was a red velvet cake (which tasted delicious but the heat made the buttercream lose its lustre) and so for something a little bit different, I decided this year I would make a peanut butter cake.

I looked it up on the internet and decided actually on the first one that came up, as the reviews were so good. It’s a BBC Good Food recipe you can find here.

It was absolutely delicious and so easy to make! I did have to replace dulce de leche with caramel condensed milk out of a tin, the kind you use for a cheat’s Banoffee, as I am notoriously awful at burning milk and couldn’t find it in any of my local supermarkets. I love the icing sugar baked peanuts on top, they really make it, and the sponge is really lovely and fluffy.

 

 

What have you baked recently?

20140711-114954.jpg

20140711-115001.jpg

20140711-212637.jpg

20140711-212647.jpg

20140712-125930.jpg

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cake

  1. Pingback: Christmas Cake / Julekake | RecipeReminiscing

Leave a Reply

