Home

A rather short edition this week because unfortunately I came down with food poisoning (after a burger I ate in Liverpool!) so some of my meals have either been missing altogether or very simple so as not to test my stomach too much. Here are a few of the meals that weren’t dry toast.

20140731-160219.jpg

We had a stray chicken breast in the fridge so I made an Italian chicken on crusty bread lunch – I used reduced fat mozzarella and some cherry tomatoes along with some Italian herbs. Yum

20140731-160345.jpg

20140731-160354.jpg

I made some Emily Bites savoury cupcakes – if you haven’t discovered her blog and you’re following weight watcher’s you’re missing out! Do invest in some cup measurers thought as they’re American.

20140731-160500.jpg

Tacos – similar to the fajitas I made last week I just love the sharing feel to these dishes. I added some sour cream and chive dip I made (reduced fat) and some cheese and it was amazing!

20140804-092801.jpg

Finally low fat sausages (Nume from Morrisons ones), sweet potato fries and homemade onion gravy made me a stock cube and a tiny bit of flour. Really quite delicious!

There won’t be an edition next week as I’m off to Germany so eating won’t be quite as on plan as I’d hoped!

Leave a Reply

