Home

Regular readers of my blog will know just how much I like to peruse lovely book covers. And even though, yes, I’m fully aware of that well-known expression, I still like to have a look. Maybe you’re the same. If you are, I may just have found a site you’ll love. It’s called Book Cover Archive and it’s jam-packed with pretty and unusual covers. I’ve picked out a couple of my favourites, but I suggest if you’re a fan of a nosey into a book without turning the first page, that you go and have a look too!

and_then_theres_this.large

I love this cover because I think it illustrates the title beautifully. This book, published in 2009, already seems to have a dated cover to me and takes me back to days of bright Wordart in Microsoft Word. How very apt.

do_me_1.large

All I can say about this one, is that sometimes in life, words add nothing. Just take a look at this one to see what I mean.

everything_you_know.large

This is a like a piece of art I’d be drawn to in an art gallery. So naturally, it made the list.

the_king_of_methlehem.large

I love that the writing gets lost in the chasm of this cover

wide_awake.large

This might be me being all literary (but forgive me, we are talking about books), but I feel like the hands of the clock encroach arrogantly on the title. Probably much like insomnia does on a life.

Leave a Reply

